Window or Mirror

Dust and Grim

The most recent book I read was Dust and Grim by Chuck Wendig, Genre: Horror fiction/paranormal fiction/fantasy fiction. For me this book was more of a window. This means, I don’t have many personal connections to the setting, plot, or characters in a book. So, what was my book about you may ask?  It was about a girl who tried to gain acceptance into the family from her brother. When in his home she snoops around and ends up getting herself caught up in a magical mystery including her uncle, the only person in the world that she thought was on her side. 

I chose the book Dust and Grim randomly, I picked it from the shelf and saw that one of my favorite authors had given it a good review so I decided to read it too. Even though I haven’t realized it, most of the books I’ve read have been windows. This is because my personal preference of books is fiction over nonfiction and although I would love to, I am not involved in any magical scheme that lots of fictional books are about.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *